Diagnosis.

Standard

Some things to behold.

“When I first told my doctor,
I thought I was depressed,
His prescription was to just go for a run.

And when I went back and asked him,
If he could do some tests,
He told me that I just needed to get more sun.

When I first told my family,
I thought I was depressed,
I mumbled and didn’t quite get the words out.

And when I went back and told them it straight,
I in a sense confessed,
They said “it’s just a phase, you’ll work it out.”

When I first told my closest friends,
I thought I was depressed,
They were quiet then acted like they hadn’t heard.

And when I went back to them for help,
A suicidal mess,
It was like I hadn’t said a single word.

When I first told myself,
I thought I was depressed,
I was terrified that I was beyond being…

View original post 272 more words

